Have Courage and Be Kind

have-courage-and-be-kind

I drafted a longish post about the election, fallout, and what we can do.

I don’t have it in me to that post right now.

I have this very real family tragedy I am handling.

I am hurting, but I have friends who are actually put in danger by this election.

I am overwhelmed with fear, exhaustion, and revulsion from the personal to the political.

What do I do?

I deactivated my Facebook account (related to the political state of things) and I deactivated my Snapchat (related to the personal state of things).

I’ll still be on Instagram and Twitter and Litsy (nerdybookgirl).

But I’m going to focus on my family, my friends, my health, kindness, and writing.

Be safe. Be kind. Be courageous. Be the light.

 

6 comments

  1. There are a lot of questions that need to be answered and a lot of delusions that need to be cleared. It’s not the end. It really hasn’t started yet. Stay strong. x Arielle

  2. There are a lot of people who are rethinking social media, and I can definitely see how your situation would require that even more. I think of you and your family every day and hope that everyone is finding a chance to heal.

Leave a Reply

