New Ideas, New Beginnings

Dear Folks,

I’m almost 100% sure that Fig and Thistle is going to close shop. I’m going to take the rest of August to think on things, but I’m almost positive this is the best decision.

I started out as a book blogger with very little life blogging and then I made the switch to life blogging with plenty of bookishness sprinkled in there. I feel that social media has become my favorite way to share bits and pieces of my life and engage in conversation. Pairing this with my love of journaling and other writing adventures and I just don’t have the time, energy, or heart to blog.

I do plan on blogging. Less blogging, but more focused blogging. I’ll let you know when I cook up another blog idea.

All the best,

 

Amanda

7 comments

  1. Ugh. Your blog will be missed. But I get it. I blog in my head ALL THE TIME but the actual execution of it is minimal. I sure have enjoyed reading your posts though, and cheering you on from afar.
    I’ll be looking out for you!

  2. Understand the time constraints! I’ve always been in awe of all that you juggle and get accomplished. I’ve had a harder time remembering to go back to blogs I read and actually leave comments since I’ve switched to reading more from my phone. It’s one thing to read…typing on the phone is something altogether different!
    Thank you for sharing with us through the years. Your voice is always appreciated. ❤️

  3. I can appreciate this — writing actual reviews seems to take such effort — while other interactions feel easier. I hope you share the social media venues where you’re most active so we all can keep in touch; in the meantime, hope your time away is restful!

Leave a Reply

