Bloggiesta and Sprucing up the Joint

I’ve been hard at work behind the scenes over here. I’m working on sprucing up Fig and ThistleBloggiesta-MiniJu18 with a new layout and a bevy of new Canva images for my posts. I’m participating in Summer Bloggiesta this weekend, but my to-do list is a big lighter. Here’s what I’d like to accomplish this weekend:

  • Work on categorizing posts from 1 January 2016 to now.
  • Also work on tags.
  • Develop my July calendar
  • Create any needed images for the remainder of June

I’m really digging my new blog layout. It is clean, but very visual. Let me know what you think. Below is a collage of the new feature images I created:

I have some more I’m saving for the autumn and winter months. I really like how this gives me something to tie my writing back to. It keeps me focused and, hey, these suckers were fun to make!

12 comments

  1. I do love to participate in Bloggiesta…and your images are great! I’ve been working on my blog, too, and have created some images…mostly my logos for events. I am at Curl up and Read.

  2. I don’t know if I’m officially taking part in this mini-Bloggiesta but unofficially I’m doing some things around the blog as I try to continue with the 99 Days of Summer Blogging.

Leave a Reply

