#Goals

getstuffdone

This will be a quick post as I only have 15 minutes left on my lunch break. I have quite a few things bumping around in my head and a fairly large to-do list. My shift ends early today – since I work a longer shift on Sundays – and I thought I’d let the kids do afterschool for an extra day and start knocking out some things I need to do.

  1. Exercise. I’m sore from doing yoga (but a good, strong muscle soreness). I’m proud to say that at 309 pounds I have finally mastered downward dog with my heels to the ground and my legs straight without collapsing in a sweaty, helpless heap. My first goal is to do the 40 minute yoga for beginners routine on the Yoga with Adriene YouTube channel.
  2. Check my bills for Friday and see how much money I have to work with for groceries tomorrow.
  3. Finish reading Margaret Atwood’s Edible Woman so I can start a fresh new book tomorrow.
  4. Make the kids banana smoothies at dinner tonight. They all wanted smoothies this morning and I didn’t have time. Tonight will be lemongrass tofu and leftover veggie couscous for me and banana smoothies and sandwiches for the kids.
  5. Go to bed no later than 10pm tonight. Tomorrow is the first day of National Poetry Month. I’m waking at 4:30 and going to the McDonald’s down the street for some writing.

Engage. Make it so.

 

2 comments

  1. I’m totally in awe of your down dog prowess. I can *barely* get my heels down on some days. Sometimes only one at a time, haha! I love Adriene though!! She’s fantastic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

