What’s Happening and What’s Not

Five in the afternoon is probably the worst time for me to blog, but if I didn’t do it now it just wasn’t going to get done. I really didn’t intend to post a book review riddled with my personal issues and then *poof* disappear for a week.

There are always a million things I intend to do and – alas – sometimes completing A and B requires forfeiting C. What I like most about bullet journaling is that it isn’t that I don’t do the things I need/want to do… I simply “migrate” those items to another time.

Let’s take a look at what’s NOT happening:

  • Blogging (obviously)
  • Reading (I haven’t read in dayyyyyyyssss… I’m suppose to be reading Atwood, but I’m still stuck on Galsworthy)
  • Make-up and cute clothes
  • Socializing

I guess I could characterize this as a teaser post because 75% of my reasons for spacing out will be blogged about properly tomorrow (fingers crossed). 25% of the issue is the damn time change. My kids were going to bed around 7:30 affording me several hours to read and write before I went to bed. Now? 8:30 or nine. And my dishwasher has been broken for almost two weeks and that has resulted in me spending the first hour after they’re in bed washing dishes.

What IS happening:

  • Yoga
  • Aerobics
  • Probiotics
  • Fish Oil
  • B-12
  • Loads of water
  • Herbal tea
  • Chia seeds
  • Quinoa
  • Chopping plants up
  • Writing in my journal
  • Planning
  • So much pinterest

I’m off work tomorrow. If the kids stay well, my errands don’t take too long, and I can get a quiet afternoon tomorrow then they’ll be a proper blog post tomorrow.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

