Classic Club Spin #11

classicsclub

I wasn’t planning on participating in the Classics Club spin this round, but this morning I decided otherwise. As I write this I know the number has been picked, but I haven’t peeked at the number. I’m writing my list out and then I’m peeking at the number. Highlighted below is my number. Then I am hitting publish on this post and committing.

5 Modern Ladies:

  • The Bird’s Nest by Shirley Jackson
  • Jane and Prudence by Barbara Pym
  • The Magic Toyshop by Angela Carter
  • Marianna by Monica Dickens
  • Under the Net by Iris Murdoch

5 Non-fiction Titles:

  • Anne Sexton: A Biography by Diane Wood Middlebrook
  • Dorothy Parker: What Fresh Hell is This? by Marion Meade
  • The Journals of Sylvia Plath
  • The Letters of Vita Sackville-West and Virginia Woolf
  • The Life of Charlotte Bronte by Elizabeth Gaskell

5 Victorian Novels:

  • Daniel Deronda by George Eliot
  • Desperate Remedies by Thomas Hardy
  • East Lynne by Mrs. Henry Ward
  • New Grub Street by George Gissing
  • No Name by Wilkie Collins

5 Viragos:

  • The Ladies of Lyndon by Margaret Kennedy
  • Plagued by the Nightingale by Kay Boyle
  • The Return of the Soldier by Rebecca West
  • The Well of Loneliness by Radclyffe Hall  <<<< Here is the winner!
  • A Woman by Sibilla Aleramo
7 comments

Leave a Reply

