#Readathon: Hour 24 and Closing Survey

dewey2015fall

Which hour was most daunting for you? Hour 16; I had to finally throw in the towel and go to bed
Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? Emily Carroll’s Through the Woods was a quick, beautiful, haunting and engaging read.
Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Nope. Andi and Heather have it down to a science.
What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? Twitter and Instagram are where its at.
How many books did you read? I finished 4 and have 2 in progress (Ransom Riggs’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and Five Victorian Ghost Stories). 539 pages completed.
What were the names of the books you read? I finished an audio or Shirley Jackson’s We Have Always Lived in the Castle and three graphic novels (The Dark Horse Book of Hauntings, Emily Carroll’s Through the Woods, and Rob Hunter’s The New Ghost)
Which book did you enjoy most? I’m really digging the Ransom Riggs book, but Emily Carroll’s was pretty awesome as well (shades of Angela Carter)
Which did you enjoy least? Truly I enjoyed everything I read.
If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? I have a system down for my Instagram cheering. I hit everyone who signed up at least once. Then I use #readathon and cheer for the people in my feed. I fine that often there are folks who didn’t sign-up for readathon or decided to join in at the last minute who love the cheering and it encourages other people to join in. If you signed up to get cheered for on Instagram and you aren’t readathoning on instagram then tough titties. He who participates reaps the rewards!
How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?
I will totally be participating next year! Cheering and co-hosting as well. I may not do a mini-challenge as they seem to piss random people off or I may do a mini-challenge that forces someone to be nice. Like, if you find anyway to bitch about this you are most likely a despicable person.

3 comments

  1. I missed SO MUCH this time around. Didn’t even get on twitter or instagram once. Didn’t read anyone else’s blogs. Barely read anything. But it was fun to participate again, as it’s been sooooo long, even if it was a fairly minimal participation.

Leave a Reply

