What I’m Loving: 19 August 2015

WhatILove

A round-up of small, glad things that keep me truckin’.

decaftea

THIS TEA. OMG it knocks me on my butt. I drink one cup at night and I am out like a light before I reach the bottom. Maybe it is a coincidence, but I am going to ride this sweet sleep train as long as possible.

bliss

OFRA Cosmetics Bliss Eyeshadow. Finally… make-up I can fan girl over. This shimmery neutral slide across my eyelids and stays put (and pretty) all day. I don’t need to use a primer or add other fancy colors. It is simply perfect. I got this as part of my July Ipsy Glam Bag. (psst… my referal code is here)

feelthebern

#FeelTheBern. Why yes, yes I am

11850592_686414683695_2441193696901936111_o

Ginger Molasses cookie ice cream. It is like a mouth full of autumn baking in a cool, creamy summer concoction. It is ALMOST as good as Publix’s pumpkin pie ice cream.

pumpkingif

Speaking of pumpkin, it is almost pumpkin spice latte season. Good news! They will now actually contain for-real-real pumpkin.

writertee

This is my new favorite tee from ModCloth. A typewriter, of course.

11882342_686178746515_1434567067572759270_o

I’m digging new aspects of my job. Not *technically* part of my job, but someone has to do it and I’m thrilled that person is me. I get a dorky amount of excited over this stuff.

That’s it for this week. Let me know what you’re loving!

5 comments

    1. I will send you some stuff when I’m at work tomorrow. I am going to a library communication conf in Texas this November and I should learn lots. Library stuff, but I think it can translate well into other facets of academia.

  1. I am loving a brief respite from chaos. The older two are finally off to college and the rest of us can now figure out what our new normal is going to be. First cross country meet is this weekend, and regular routines are in place. I’m also loving this 24 hour “cold front” we are enjoying today. It will be gone tomorrow and temps will be back in the 90’s, but today I’m loving my “autumn teaser.” 🙂

  2. I love a good cup of hot tea in the evenings. Especially when the weather turns to fall. Um..Ginger Molasses ice cream? Those are my all-time favorite cookies. Now I want to make some!

Leave a Reply

