Top Ten Tuesday: Auto-buy Authors

toptentuesdayToday the readers at Top Ten Tuesday ask what authors I buy on sight. I decided to focus this list on my top female authors. If I find a book by one of these ladies I buy it. I also look to buying books recommended by these authors or novels that are compared to works by this group of women.

A picked five contemporary and five “classic” authors:

3

A S Byatt

Hilary Mantel

Hilary Mantel

5

Margaret Atwood

6

Sarah Waters

7

Helen Oyeyemi

8

Barbara Pym

Iris Murdoch

Iris Murdoch

10

Patricia Highsmith

11

Shirley Jackson

12

Sylvia Townsend Warner

One comment

Leave a Reply

