June TBR Pile

JuneTBR

I finished five books in May, which I suppose is pretty good, but I honestly thought I’d get in more reading time. Oh well. I need to review a few of them (I’m backlogged on book reviews!), but my May reads included:

  1. The Lost Traveller by Antonia White
  2. Head Case by Cole Cohen (review forthcoming)
  3. Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel (review forthcoming)
  4. Fables: Werewolves of the Heartland by BIll Willingham
  5. The True Heart by Sylvia Townsend Warner (review forthcoming)

I’m ready for June reading! My anticipated TBR I’ll be pulling from includes:

  • The White Monkey and The Silver Spoon by John Galsworthy
  • Shelter Us by Laura Nicole Diamond
  • Saga v. 1 and v. 2 by Brian K. Vaughn
  • Far from the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
  • Burial Rites by Hannah Kent
  • Between You and Me: Confessions of a Comma Queen by Mary Norris
  • Something Terrible by Dean Trippe
  • Letty Fox: Her Luck by Christina Stead
  • and a pick from this project from The Estella Society; it starts tomorrow!
5 comments

  1. Ooo, can’t wait to see what you thought of Station Eleven. I’ve had a hold on it at the library for a while now, but it hasn’t come in – I think I’m #1 in line now, though. Am guessing since I have about a million books I want to read this summer all the library holds will come in at once. Doesn’t it always work that way? 🙂
    Happy Reading to you!

Leave a Reply

