Works in Progress: 29 April 2015

works in progressYarn:

I’m still working on Sam’s scarf. No rush as it won’t be cold until October. I am about halfway done with this three-skein scarf. Sam is built like Hagrid and I wanted it to be long enough for him to wrap it around his neck at least once.
image

Thanks to a four hour and 45 minute meeting yesterday I was able to complete rows 41 to 56 of my dishcloth for the DIY and Local Swap.

image

Once I’m done with the dishcloth I’m going to focus on making a pinboard of summer projects. I have a gob of friends having babies in autumn and I need to get a head start on Christmas stuff. I’m also itching to pick up a quick embroidery project of twelve. We’ll see what happens.

Writing and Other Projects:

My blogging may be a bit sparse for a few days. I’m working on a project I cannot talk about yet, but it is taking a fair amount of time. Let’s just say I could use some prayer with this project. I want to make sure I am doing the right thing. My short story is on hiatus right now while I muddle through said secret project. I promise I’ll reveal more when I can!

What are you working on this week?

inspiration Monday

5 comments

  1. I’m working on a new thing for me. I agreed to teach a three day literature camp for ages 9-14. (A 3 day camp in May and a 3 day camp in July), for local homeschoolers. I’m very excited but nervous too because I have to figure out how to fill up 5 to 6 hours for three days in a row! We are going to talk literary techniques, terms, and analyze and dig deep into A Wrinkle in Time. So, I’m preparing for that some each day.

    As for reading, I am going slowly through A Prayer for Owen Meany. Sometimes listening, sometimes reading.

    And I’m trying to get focused on a good eating plan. But it seems I have issues with anything that doesn’t let me have anything I want. First world problems….sigh

  2. Love that color of the dish cloth–and I love that you are working on projects now that won’t be “needed” until the fall or Christmas. Makes me think about my Christmas quilt top that is sitting in a heap on my craft room floor that needs to be basted and quilted. I could so do it now and then USE it for Christmas…what a novel idea. 😉

    I had my monthly sewing class this month so that’s really the only thing I’ve been working on. I did manage to clean up my craft room, so hopefully now next time I have some free moments I can actually work instead of feeling chaos.

  3. Am putting the finishing touches on my DIY2015 package to mail, but my main project at the moment is getting graduation planned for dd#2. A little over 3 weeks to go, and we are behind (of course). Will not stress, will not stress, will not stress….. 😉 Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

