#Readathon Opening Meme

deweyleaf-1024x682

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? Gainesville, Georgia! It is pouring rain and pretty icky out. HELLO, PERFECT READING WEATHER!
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? I’m really looking forward to Tanith Lee’s White as Snow.
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? Spinach Artichoke Dip and Multigrain chips,
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I actually leave my house for most of the day to do Read-a-Thon. I work at a library and i just come to my office and hang out. Being in a small apartment with three kids and a husband is not conducive to 24-hours of reading. Shout out to my husband, Sam, for letting me indulge my nerd-whims.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
I’m going to make sure I take plenty of breaks for my eyes this Read-a-thon. My glasses still haven’t arrived and I don’t want to strain my eyes to the point they have to check into an L.A. rehab facility to recuperate from exhaustion.

10 comments

Leave a Reply

