Readathon Sign-up Post!

24read_lighter

It is the most wonderful time of the year!!! Dewey’s 24-hour Readathon time!

Consider this my sign-up post. I’m going all in with Readathon this year. I’ll be helping with co-hosting the event, cheering, and I’ll be co-hosting a read-along of Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s The Yellow Wallpaper with Heather from Capricious Reader.

yellow

I’m keeping with my new tradition of creating a stack with a “theme” in mind. In October my theme was “Edward Gorey” and it was so much fun. I’ll be creating a how-to post on incorporating a theme into your readathon TBR at a later date.

My stack isn’t totally assembled yet, but here are some books I’m leaning towards:

YA Novels, Novellas, and Fiction:

Peter and Max by Bill Willingham

White as Snow by Tanith Lee

Briar Rose by Jane Yolen

Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi

The Beastkeeper by Cat Hellison

Short Story Collections:

The Virago Book of Fairy Tales, volume 1

Bluebeard’s Egg by Margaret Atwood

Graphic Novels:

Fairest: Wide Awake by Bill Willingham

Frightful Fairy Tales by Dame Darcy

The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman

This is a work in progress! Of course I will post a picture once the entire stack is assembled.

9 comments

  1. Sadly, I’m going to miss Readathon again! A friend of mine is coming up and we’re traveling to New Hampshire, because she got chosen to present a paper on Gaiman’s Neverwhere at a university there. !!! That should be fun, so at least that compensates for missing again, right? I need to reread The Yellow Wallpaper, though. I read it when I was barely 18 and starting college, and it pretty much went over my head.

  2. Quick question, the book I got has The Yellow Wall-Paper and other stories. Is the readalong for TYWP story only or other stories as well?
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

