Spring Bloggiesta Time!

Bloggiesta-S15Time to spruce up the blog! A few weeks ago I set up a schedule of sorts for my blog; it isn’t set in stone, but it is to help me when I am stuck and need to write. I find I have to manage my blog time very carefully (I blog like an old lady drives). There are so many other things I’d like to do to make Fig and Thistle shine.

  • Update my badges on my sidebar
  • Figure out / Design a badge for Food Friday
  • Dust off the Fig and Thistle Facebook page and figure out what I want to do with that space
  • Gear-up for some Readathon posts and plans
  • Spend at least an hour or so visiting other folks online or participating in twitter chatter
  • Make a decision on the Fig and Thistle swaps and prepare accordingly.

Let me know if you’ll be participating. I’d love to here your suggestions and to see your spiffy blog!

15 comments

  1. These are really good goals. Your Facebook one makes me think about whether or not I want to keep my Google+ page…

  2. You run swaps? Amazing! I’d love to take part (swap addict,cofounder of @NinjaBookSwap). I need to get on making my blog a facebook page too. Good luck with your goals!

    1. Thanks! I’ve just posted my second swap a few days ago. I get so tired of just getting bills in the mail; I love connecting with kindred spirits through swaps and snail mail.

  3. I need to clean up the side bars also. I’m going to participate in the Twitter chat on that topic, too. One of my goals is to visit as many participants as possible, and find new blogs to follow.

    1. I really need to get better at commenting on new blogs. I usually read them on my phone when I’m killing time and I always INTEND to comment, but…. I just need to get better at it.

  4. Great list! I am not sure about that to do with my facebook page, I use it to link my posts but I want to do something more with it! more active 🙂

    Good luck and happy bloggiesta!

Leave a Reply

