Readerly Rambles: Bookish Hauls, a Bookstagramathon, and a Challenge

readerly rambles

First, I’d like to share my bookish spoils. Many thanks to Sam for knowing exactly what I wanted.

wpid-wp-1419798580565.jpeg

Penguin Threads collection is complete!

wpid-wp-1419798596792.jpeg

Now I only lack the last two books in the Penguin Horror series. Huzzah!

bookstagram_readathon

If you follow me on Instagram (nerdybookgirl) you may know that I am participating in the Bookstagramathon. My goals are to finish The LuminariesIntroverts in Church, and my audiobook of Rebecca. This will get me to my 40 book goal. I also plan on posting my January TBR and digging into my first read of 2015. Expect updates on Instagram and I’ll do a brief update next week on the blog.

backtotheclassics2015BUTTON

Now, I’ve decided to join another challenge even though I swore I wouldn’t. BUT, a good chunk of my reading is composed of classic novels. I just couldn’t help myself. I am going to play really loosey goosey with this challenge. I’m not posting a list. Instead I am going to fill-in where I can. Check out Back to the Classics and let me know if you will be participating

4 comments

    1. First of all I would think of what you want to read. Throw out any notion of what you should read. Maybe you want to read YA or nonfiction or short fiction or large novels. Then visit your library. Tell the librarian your interests and take some books home. Give each book about 25 pages and if it doesn’t hold your interest then return it. There is no “good” or “bad’ just read as you please!

Leave a Reply

