Top Ten Tuesday: My Winter TBR, 12/21/14 – 03/19/15

list love

There are big plans for me to read, baby, read the end of this year. I have a significant amount of time off this December and a week and a half of that the kiddos will still be in daycare. Of course I will also be doing Christmas prep — shopping, baking, wrapping — but I plan on making reading a priority as well. That being said, before I begin my Top Ten Tuesday Winter TBR list, I think I should mention what I want to complete before December 21st.

  • Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier (audiobook, in progress)
  • Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope (in progress)
  • The Collected Ghost Stories of M R James (in progress)
  • Mrs. DeWinter by Susan Hill
  • The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

On to my Winter TBR!

  1. The Small House at Allington by Anthony Trollope
  2. Introverts in the Church: Finding Our Place in an Extroverted Culture by Adam S. McHugh
  3. Journal of a Solitude by May Sarton
  4. The Semi-Attached Couple and the Semi-Detached House by Emily Eden
  5. The Man of Property by John Galsworthy
  6. The Quick: A Novel by Lauren Owen
  7. The Last Chronicle of Barset by Anthony Trollope
  8. The Secret Rooms: A True Gothic Mystery by Catherine Bailey
  9. Frost in May by Antonia White
  10. In Chancery by John Galsworthy

I hope everyone has an awesome end of the reading year; let me know what you’re looking to read in 2015!

7 comments

  1. Great list! I’m really curious to hear what you think of Rebecca. I’m also about to begin my very first Trollope this week, and I hope I love them as much as you do!

  2. I have to add my love for Rebecca in the comments! Crazy amazing book with fantastic writing!
    I’ve recently been reading more Trollope and am gradually falling in love with his books. I’ve read The Warden and Barchester Towers so far, and have more of his books on my lengthy TBR. Happy REading!

  3. I thought Susan Hill did a great job with Mrs. deWinter keeping to the spirit of Rebecca. Hope you enjoy it! I’ve also got The Small House at Allington (which I hope to finish before year end) and The Last Chronicle of Barset on my winter reading list. Beyond that, it’s really hard for me to make a list that goes past December right now. I know I’m going to want to read some that are on my Christmas list, and if I start trying to list them all now, there’s just no way I could get it down to 10. I need more discipline! 🙂
    Happy Reading and a very Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

