Photo Friday: Charity Book Sale

image

image

Today I met up with my good friend, Melissa, for coffee, Thai food, and book shopping.

image

I restrained myself and only filled one box.

image

There were gobs of books and people.

image

I found a vintage Aquaman book for Sam.

image

I hit the Barbara Pym jackpot! I was so afraid Melissa would mug me.

image

Whoot! Historical fiction!

image

A few must-haves…

image

… and a groovy Wilkie Collins to round out my purchases.

6 comments

  1. Holy moly, you had a good time. I can’t believe you find so much Pym in one place. I love the Wilkie Collins cover. I just went to a big book sale yesterday and was quite disappointed. Lots of stock, but the set up wasn’t conducive to finding anything I was looking for. It would have been great if you were just casually browsing, but for someone like me who likes to comb every single inch of the fiction section for treasures it was frustrating. Incidentally, they did have a big old set of Wilkie Collins in hardcover.

Leave a Reply

