List Love: Ten Books for Autumn

photograph by Amanda Bowman, creative commons license

photograph by Amanda Bowman, creative commons license

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is a favorite — seasonal TBR list! Below I’ve listed my TBR for the Autumn and my goal is to have these books completed by December 1st. Note — this list does not include the titles I’m assembling for read-a-thon!

  1. ย The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton
  2. The Collected Ghost Stories of M R James
  3. Daily Rituals: How Artists Work by Mason Currey
  4. White is for Witching by Helen Oyeyemi
  5. Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope
  6. Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir
  7. Consequences by E.M. Delafield
  8. Secret Rooms: A True Story of a Haunted Castle, a Plotting Duchess, and a Family Secret by Catherine Bailey
  9. The Small House at Allington by Anthony Trollope
  10. The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

Now I have my list, I have a my cocoa, and I have some cooler nights to curl up at home with a book. Perfection.

13 comments

  1. That is a fabulous list! I am reading Dr. Thorne by Trollope this month. And I love Kate Morton! Her books are perfect for autumn, with their rich historical sections, and twist endings!

  2. I’ve got 2 of your 10 on my stack – The Secret Keeper and the Small House at Allington. It was just slightly cooler here today (low to mid 80’s) which makes me believe that fall is really coming. Happy reading!

  3. A book, hot chocolate, and a cool night does sound like the perfect combination!

    I have been meaning to read Kate Morton for years. I hope you enjoy The Secret Keeper.

  4. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and may come back
    in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great writing, have
    a nice afternoon!

  5. I had to go B&N (if google can be a verb, I figure B&N can, too) Secret Rooms…that sounds like quite a story! You should read it first and let me know how it was. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

