Works in Progress: 23 July 2014

image

image

I finally organized my yarn and embroidery projects. Up until this weekend everything was stashed in a closet.

image

Most of my bookshelves are organized and dusted. I certainly don’t have room for more books. You know what this means. Time to buy more shelves!

image

I am working on an index card meal planning system that my mom has used for decades. I hope to be ready to put it in motion by August and will blog more then.

image

Finally started the last color on Persy Jane’s blanket. Soon, my friends, soon.

4 comments

  1. Amanda, you are so industrious. I am continually impressed with how you use your time. I love seeing your entries show up in my inbox:)

  2. I so love your thought that you don’t have too many books, you just need more shelves.That’s exactly how I feel!

  3. I’m loving all your updates. You have really motivated me to get more industrious. I had to giggle at the more shelves comment. When dh told me we couldn’t buy more shelves, I immediately turned to my children and told them that as they leave the nest, they may take their books, but they will have to leave their shelves behind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

