Readathon WrapUp

READALLTHETHINGS

First of all I would like to say that all the volunteers were wonderful: co-hosts, cheerleaders, team captains, mini-challenge hosts. I think book bloggers may be the nicest and most cohesive  group on the interwebs. Folks came together across multiple social media platforms and cheered each other on and basked in the glow of good books. Although so many wonderful folks came together to make this readathon wonderful, Andi and Heather . Their organization, upbeat attitude, constant presence, and amazeballs social media skills made this readathon the best I’ve ever participated in.

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you? 13-16, their were tots conspiring to keep me from reading.
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? The Night Guest by Fiona McFarlane was enthralling. It is under 300 pages and worked perfectly for readathon.
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Keep on keepin on. I get confused with timezones and such for posting my mini-challenges and participating, but that’s because I am mathematically handicapped.
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? Cheering on Twitter. Cheering on blogs is absolute hell. Oh, and instagram rocked.
  5. How many books did you read? Two books, start to finish.
  6. What were the names of the books you read? The Night Guest by Fiona McFarlane and Becoming Vegan by Elizabeth Castoria. I also dipped into the Alice Munro story collection Dear Life.
  7. Which book did you enjoy most? The Night Guest
  8. Which did you enjoy least? like them all
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? TWITTER!!!!! Also, I loved having the cheerteams
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? Yes! And I will help where ever.

 

5 comments

  1. I hope you had a great birthday!

    I enjoyed this read-a-thon a lot. Congrats on getting two full books in with little ones around! I’m not sure I could manage that if my son were still little.

  2. I am so glad this was your best readathon ever! I think it was mine too. It just felt like everything finally CLICKED. I can’t wait for October!! Thank you for helping cheer!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

