Top Ten Tuesday: My Spring TBR Pile

toptentuesday
My plan is to wrap up Reading Like a Writer by Francine Prose and The Warden by Anthony Trollope and then complete Emma by Jane Austen before the end of the month. Then I can start on my Spring TBR Pile!

Here are the spring contenders:

Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood

The Alienist by Caleb Carr

My Life in Middlemarch by Rebecca Mead

Barchester Towers by Anthony Trollope

The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon

Iris: The Life of Iris Murdoch by Peter Conradi

Custom of the Country by Edith Wharton

Under the Net by Iris Murdoch

Doctor Thorne by Anthony Trollope

Too Much Happiness by Alice Munro

What are your top TBR reads for the spring?

8 comments

  1. Alias Grace is my favourite Atwood and one of my favourite books of all time. I look forward to hearing what you think of The Alienist as it is in the 746 and I’ve been thinking of reading it next month!

  2. A lovely pile of books. I’d struggle to choose, but I could so easily read The Custom of the Country all over again, even though I re-read it last year. I do thin that Edith Wharton was a genius and Undine Spragg was a fabulous creation,

  3. The Custom of the Country is excellent! I hope to finish Middlemarch by the end of the month and may pick up My Life in Middlemarch soon after. Although I’m also tempted by the Barchester Towers read along…

Leave a Reply

