Snowpocalypse 2: Narnia Edition

I switched my schedule to closing shift Monday night. I worked in the morning and then came back to close. I live one street over from the library and the usual closer had over an hour commute to Atlanta. Snow was on the way.

I spent Monday afternoon prepping: buying a few things, baking a double batch of casserole, etc…. I was glad I prepped because we woke Tuesday morning to snow. The snow was nearly melted by evening, but we knew the worst was yet to arrive. And boy did it storm. Around 1:30AM tinkling icy rain pattered down. I was up because Sam had to take Hope to the hospital (she is fine and was home by 3am, I just promised I wouldn’t blog the details).

We’ve had snow and ice all week and tomorrow is another snow day due to the roads being sheeted in ice. Here is a glimpse of our week:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I know the snow pics look unimpressive, but we had a quarter inch of ice, about 5 inches of snow, and then another layer of ice. Thankfully, we didn’t lose power!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

