Scribbles, vol. 1

image

image

5 comments

  1. Love this peek into your notebook – I really like the format and may borrow it to help me ease into some journaling of my own. Blank pieces of paper usually send my brain into lock-up mode. Noticed the cinnamon quinoa bake…would love to know how that turns out and a recipe if it is share-able. Anything that can be done the night before for “happiness” tomorrow morning is a winner at my house! πŸ™‚ Happy weekend to you.

    1. Susan, the quinoa bars were so gross. I took one bite and dumped them in the garbage. I think it was just a bad recipe. I found it on pinterest and it didn’t work. It is egg, almond milk, spices, maple syrup, and cooked quinoa. It is mixed together and put in the oven at 375 to bake for 20 -22 minutes. It is suppose to “set.” It took an hour to cook and then tasted like earth. blerg.

      1. Oh. my. goodness. I’m so glad I didn’t have anything in my mouth! Sorry to hear that they were nasty, but your description really hit my funny bone. I had mentioned the idea of them to my kids and they just sort of gave me a “Really?” look. Of course, when I read this to them, they felt vindicated. In their defense, they’re generally pretty good at trying new things – especially lately as I’ve been trying to convince them that healthy eating habits begun now will be SO much easier to maintain than trying to start them at my age.

Leave a Reply

