Harney Tea Crockpot Wassail

I have made this twice this week and I just cannot get enough. The pics are from work because I brewed some wassail before a four hour meeting.

image

In this jug I combined 2 quarts of apple cider, 1 cup of pineapple juice, and two cups of water. I poured it into the Crockpot.

image

Then,  I added to the slow cooker 1/3 a cup brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp cloves. Give it a good stir.

image

Next, get your favorite Harney tea. I used the Holiday blend, but the White Christmas, Hot Cinnamon, or Cranberry Autumn would work nicely.

image

Select 6 to 8 tea sachets and clip the string about a 1/2 inch from the bag. Or you can use a cheese cloth or tea ball with loose leaf tea.

image

Plop the tea bags in, stir, put the lid on, and the cook on high for two hours.

When ready to serve add orange slices and then ladle to big mugs.

Enjoy!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

