Currently, 11/19/2013

Thanks to Heather from Capricious Reader for being my blog-goddess of inspiration today. Mwah!

Time / 4:40pm          

Place // At work. I’ve 20 more minutes to go and I cannot think any more.

Eating // Nothing. Just finished a vegan corn muffin.

Drinking // Water. I wish I had a giant cup of chai.

Reading // I gave up on If On a Winter’s Night a Traveler by Italo Calvino. I’ve read it before and loved it, but I’m not feeling it right now. Last night all I managed to read was Gaiman’s short story, “How to Talk to Girls at Parties.” Tonight I’m hoping to cuddle up with The Book Thief.

Watching // Nothing a the moment. I need to start on season 2 of Call the Midwife and there are several movies I want to watch on Netflix. I just have to find the time.

Listening // Arcade Fire. I was going to purchase tickets to the show in May, but I cannot justify spending the same amount I would on a month’s worth of diapers for concert tickets. Responsibility sucks.

Pondering // Thanksgiving and Christmas and reading plans for the new year.

Blogging // I’m working on my holiday blogging “series”… sorta

Promoting // Wilkie in Winter!!

Loving // Coconut oil. I am slathering it on my nose like crazy.

Hating // My awful head cold. I cannot breathe and I feel dreadful. I’ve been feeling bad since Sunday, but I’m trying to not crawl to bed and hide. 

Anticipating // Thanksgiving break and the start of the holiday season!

2 comments

  1. Anytime babe! Mwah!

    Hmm…..vegan corn muffin…. I’ve been wanting some corn bread! I couldn’t get into If On a Winter’s Night a Traveler by Italo Calvino. I wish I could, because it sounds so awesome. I need to reread The Book Thief. Really hoping to go see the movie.

    I can’t wait for Wilkie either!!!

Leave a Reply

