800th Post!

colorful_balloons-1920x1080

Whoot! 800 posts since January of 2008!

I feel like celebrating with a giveaway.

Leave a comment telling me what book you think I should read RIGHT NOW because it is so awesome and you know my tastes and it will blow my mind. On Friday I will use random.org to select a winner.

What will you win? You will win some delicious coffee and a some other treats.

Extra entries?  Sure, why not?

You will get an extra entry if you:
Like my Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/FigAndThistle
Share my Facebook page
Follow me on Twitter (@nerdybookgirl)
Follow me on WordPress
Follow me on BlogLovin
Follow me on Instagram (@nerdybookgirl)

Just leave a comment letting me know where you found me and — ta-dah — an extra entry.

Contest closes at 12 noon (Eastern time) on Friday, October 11th. I will announce the winner that evening.

10 comments

  1. I stumbled across your blog via another blog, Susan Flynn’s You Can Never Have Too Many Books. I’ve been lurking and reading your blog for a while… I don’t know why a giveaway is what it takes to leave a comment!

  2. I’m currently reading The Solitary House by Lynn Sheperd which takes place in 1850 London. The writing is rather Dickensian. So far I’m enjoying it very much.

    Congratulation on your 800th post!

  3. Hello 🙂
    I was also going to suggest Night Film if you are up for some creepy fall reading. There are also a bunch of new books out about Sylvia Plath.
    I already follow you onTwitter and Instagram.
    Ccongrats on keeping up with the blog and the baby! 😉

  4. Congratulations for getting 800 posts!
    I recently finished the Salinger biography and loved it. I don’t know how you feel about him, but I highly recommend it. I’m diving into Sherlock Holmes soon, so I’ll also recommend any of those stories simply because I know I’ll enjoy them, and who doesn’t love a good mystery?
    I’m following you on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and WordPress (all connected with either Jenna or lostgenreader for names).

Leave a Reply

