Barbara Pym Reading Week Begins Tomorrow!

Are you ready? Tomorrow is the first day of Pym Reading week.

image

Thomas and I will be hosting the Pym festivities June 1 to June 8.

I cannot even begin to explain how badly I have needed this reading event in my life. My drive to read has been lackluster lately, but picking up Barbara Pym’s novels, diaries and letters has renewed my zest for reading. A side effect of reading Pym is that I also find myself shrewdly people watching and consuming more tea.

Visit tomorrow for our kick-off. I will be writing about my Barbara Pym / Jane Austen love triangle. Good stuff!

5 comments

  1. Wonderful! I have begun reading A Very Private Eye this week, along with An Unsuitable Attachment. And, of course, drinking much tea while doing so — but that isn’t too unusual…

Leave a Reply

