Happy Birthday, Atticus Clay!

Yesterday at 7pm Atticus turned two.  We were busy with birthday festivities and I didn’t get a chance to write.  To think that two years ago he was like this:

October 2010

… And that one year ago he was like this….

October 2011

… And now here he is like this…

October 2012

… it completely boggles my mind. 

I wish I could compose something heartwarming or poetic about how wonderful it is to see him grow from a cuddly baby into his own person.  But all I can think of is how much I love this little person and all the tiny, wonderful joys he blesses me with every day.

Atticus, you are Mama’s special boy and I love you a bushel and a peck and a hug around the neck.  Happy Birthday!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

