St. Baldrick’s Update!

Today was the day!  This afternoon I shaved my head to stand in solidarity with children fighting pediatric cancer.  Thanks to the very, very generous donations of my family, friends, coworkers, local business, and you fellow bloggers I raised $1,525 for St. Baldricks (the second largest provider of grants for the scientists searching for a cure to cancer).  This was $25 over my goal and I’m so happy I was able to surpass my goal with the help of all the wonderful people out there.

It was really fun getting my head shaved.  There’s were a few horrified people in the salon, but on the whole everyone seemed to react positively.  Right now I’m enjoying the sensation of cool fan-breeze on my bald head.  I’ve never felt that before!

Thanks, folks!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

