Making Monday


I’ve actually been in quite the creative mood lately.

First of all, I started my cake decorating class on Saturday.  I’m taking the class with my Mom and we are having a blast.  We discussed the basics yesterday (filling a piping bag, the best icing for decorating, etc…) and then we practiced with the 18 tip and made stars and lines.  When I got home I was eager to practice.  Out came the sugar cookies (from a mix, I’m so lazy) and then I got to decorating:

My first cookie

Of course I had to be lewd…
…and disgusting

I can’t wait for next week’s class.  We will learn how to torte a cake, make gel image transfers, and some more piping.

I’m also gearing up for some other projects:

A dish cloth WIP and some Valentine treat fabrics!

There is plenty here to keep me very busy through February. What are you making?

3 comments

  1. Aw, looking at your cookies makes me hungry even though I've just eaten 😉 I wish my cooking/baking abilities went beyond packet soup…
    No seriously, these look great!

Leave a Reply

