Still Life with Tea, Scone, and Book

Now that, my friends, was a Saturday morning well spent. Yes, I was up insanely early, but a large cup of tea, a pumpkin scone, and The Moonstone made the world right. Of course, once I obtained a full belly and a quieted mind and found the concept of sleep inviting, it was time for me to get ready for work. *le sigh*

Work was extremely quiet, I don’t think we had more than a dozen people at any given time in the library. After work Sam and I had a date night involving large bowls of Vietnamese soup, a few hours in a book store, and a decadent hot chocolate complete with curls of white chocolate. I did amazingly well at the bookstore and only bought myself a journal; everything else I purchased is for Hope’s Christmas.

I’m off to curl up with The Moonstone. I loved that book the first time I read it, but I find that I’m enjoying it even more the second time around!

2 comments

  1. I haven't read The Moonstone yet, but it's right up there on my reading list.

    Glad to see you're enjoying it. Not a tea fan, but replace the mug of tea with either a coffee or a hot chocolate, and I'm burning in envy 🙂

Leave a Reply

