Photo Friday: the Pantry Edition


Sam bought an old metal cabinet from a yard sale for $15. He spray-painted it blue and put it in the kitchen for me. With this cabinet and an existing cupboard I’ve fashioned my self a pantry.

Behold!

The lower compartment stores our bread, tea, oatmeal, and extra cereals
The cupboard above

The drawer stores snacks and things for the lunchbox

I know this is probably only exciting to two people in the world; but I was pretty darn excited and had to share. Any one with a crappy apartment kitchen can appreciate a good pantry/storage area!
4 comments

  1. apparently more than 2 people appreciate your pantry. because i am commenter number three with this thought:

    your pantry looks great!

    and i keep having to correct my spelling, as i keep typing panty. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Amen, sister! Our condo is seriously short on storage space, and your handcrafted pantry is SO CUTE. I think I might do something similar in our kitchen.

Leave a Reply

